Amazon Pre-Order is Amazing

I preordered Mockingjay months ago and received a lovely notification Sunday morning that it had been shipped, which means, since it is released tomorrow I will probably get it tomorrow or Wednesday. Squeeeeeee!!!!

You have no idea, or you actually might, how excited I have been for the finale of this series. I’ve reread the first two books twice in 4 days now, just to be ready for what happens next! Who will die? Who will Katniss choose? What really happened to District 13 all those years ago? So many unanswered questions!

A Twitter friend of mine went to the book release tonight and met Suzanne Collins. While extremely jealous, I’m secretly plotting to fly there and steal her copy tonight, finishing it on the flight home so I can send it back in the mail. Homegirl Michal, I really need to fly to NY soon, and not just to steal your books.

Next time you see me, I’ll be very sleep deprived having braved the night and early morning hours to read Mockingjay.
-JS

Leave a Reply

